Thursday, July 30, 2009

Sunday, July 26, 2009


The pedal situations might look modest but who needs more I wonder? If you can really bend an instruments capabilities to skitzo levels without anything but some ac then just imagine what you can when you implement a few little effects boxes. Thanks MAXON!

Saturday, July 25, 2009

The Devil is Dope!

The Devil is Dope!

This is the soundtrack for cruising the eastside in the outlaw. No A/C. No fancy rims. Just american steel and eco melting exhaust. What do they expect? Working musicians to buy a 30 g Prius? Ok there's one of those here too but a man needs to drive like a dang man. I missed the Keneth Anger films at the graveyard last weekend but I sure do like the soundtrack that was recorded in Jail. Making records in Jail. Might be a future in it?

Friday, July 24, 2009

Giant Drag House are invited! (i will be there)

Live Stream, Chat, Performance and Auction

We’re going to be streaming live on the internet answering questions, playing acoustically and auctioning off kinds of one-of-a-kind junk Saturday July 25th at 1pm PST

Click here to RSVP

1pm Los Angeles – 4pm New York – 9pm London

This reminds me of the time i spent living in the hollywood hills with my then mananger and friend Les. I can't belive we all made it out the other side of that tunnel. We cooked a bunch of feasts that were never eaten. It was the best of times, It was the worst of times. One thing is for sure that you can't do what we did in Scandinavia. You just can squeeze your self like a tube of toothpaste in a place like that. Everyone is so polite and white, which is nice. Nice doesn't make Rock n Roll records.

Tuesday, July 14, 2009